FINAL TOWN BOARD WORK SESSION AGENDA TOWN OF YORKTOWN 363 Underhill Avenue Yorktown Heights, NY 10598 May 23, 2017

EXECUTIVE SESSION: 6:45 Open

Open Meeting then Vote to go into Executive Session for interviews and personnel

OPEN SESSION:

7:30	Refuse and Recycling
Contact:	Kim Gage
Discussion:	Request to go out to bid for Packer Truck
7:45	Mohansic Trailways
Contact:	Jane Daniels
Discussion:	Discussion
8:00	Capital Projects (Preliminary Discussion)
Contact:	Michael J. Grace, Supervisor
Discussion:	Discussion
8:20	Proposed Local Law
Contact:	Michael McDermott, Town Attorney
Discussion:	Proposed local law to eliminate requirement of certified mail on land use matters.

Miscellaneous:

- ✓ Request from Yorktown Historical Society for approval to waive fees of approximately \$500.00 for the use of Nutrition Room from September 2017 – June 2017.
- ✓ Request from Yorktown Relay for Life to waive fees of \$405.00 for the use of YCCC

RESOLUTIONS (to be passed TUESDAY, June 6, 2017)

Engineering:

Application Fee Release: Cosentino - Jennifer Court - #BSWPPP-015-17

Highway:

Request from Highway Superintendent to award bid for the street & traffic signs to Traffic Lane Closures, LLC, 1214 Route 52, Carmel, NY 10512, as the most responsive bidder. The contract is to begin on August 1, 2017 and terminate on July 31, 2018. The Town shall have the option to extend this contract at the same price for two one year options.

Supervisor:

BE IT RESOLVED, that Roxanne Visconti is hereby reappointed as a member of the ABACA Board (Advisory Board on Architecture & Community Appearance) for a three year term expiring January 31, 2020.

BE IT RESOLVED, that Sean Connolly is hereby appointed as a member of the ABACA Board (Advisory Board on Architecture & Community Appearance) for a three year term expiring May 31, 2020.

BE IT RESOLVED, that Bridgett Krowe is hereby reappointed as a member of the Landmarks Preservation Commission for a three year term expiring October 31, 2019.

BE IT RESOLVED, that Edwin Pell is hereby reappointed as a member of the Landmarks Preservation Commission for a three year term expiring October 31, 2019.

BE IT RESOLVED, that Francis McVetty is hereby reappointed as the co-chair of the Cable TV Committee for a three year term expiring December 31, 2019.

** Agendas are subject to change**